Create a Report
Please provide report title
Please provide location
Please provide details
Get alerts and updates for your case! Your contact information is not shown on the website.
This information is not shown on the website. We can notify you of updates, and may contact you for more information to help resolve or follow up on your issue.
Please provide email or phone
Please provide email or phone

We do not show your email or contact info

Please accept our Terms & Conditions
Add photos or video
We recommend photos and videos to help explain your report
Use camera
Select from library
Email or SMS copy of report
Enter below to get emailed a copy of your report, or sms a link to your report
Please provide email or phone
Please provide email or phone
Please accept our Terms & Conditions
Thank you for your report!
IMPORTANT - YOUR REPORT IS QUEUED - IT MAY TAKE UP TO 12 HOURS FOR YOUR REPORT TO SHOW ON OUR HOME PAGE (IF NOT OPTED AS PRIVATE)
Visit our learn pages for more helpful information or, email us: support@safelyhq.com
Goodbye! and best wishes in your recovery
Report by
Please provide location
Please provide location
Please provide report title
Please provide details
Please accept our Terms & Conditions
Get alerts and updates for your case! Your contact information is not shown on the website.

This information is not shown on the website. We can notify you of updates, and may contact you for more information to help resolve or follow up on your issue.

or
Please provide email or phone
Thank you for your report!

IMPORTANT - YOUR REPORT IS QUEUED - IT MAY TAKE UP TO 12 HOURS FOR YOUR REPORT TO SHOW ON OUR HOME PAGE (IF NOT OPTED AS PRIVATE)

If your report is poison related call 1-800-222-1222 for a free consultation with a live medical poisoning expert

Visit our learn pages for more helpful information or, email us: support@safelyhq.com

Goodbye! and best wishes in your recovery

Pfizer Full Review - Detailed, Danville, PA, USA

April 2, 2021 8:33 AM

Danville, 17821 Pennsylvania, United States

Symptoms: Fever Other Sweating Allergic Reaction

I received my 2nd dose of Pfizer 1 Apr 2021 @ Geisinger Hughes Center. Once again, this clinic was run like a well oiled machine by magnificent selfless people. I hung my Thank You card with hundreds of others adorning every wall!

Flashback to dose 1: had edema of the left hand which returned and spread on day 8, then caused an unexpected reaction to routine spinal injections administered on day 12. I was advised it would be safe since the injections are nonsteroidal. Safe perhaps, but on the affected side of my body, all the sites swelled up like mosquito bites. In 12 years this had never happened! For an entire day it was very painful to the touch, couldn't sit back or lay on it without agony, and the swelling lasted over a week. No doctor visit by choice.

I spoke at great length to the vaccinator about these issues and also the eye floaters from dose 1, and was assured that while a reaction like mine is normal, it is on the rare side. My concerns were adequately addressed, good advice was given, and we did choose the other arm.

Injection was as painless as they come, and the visual disturbance was this time reduced on the way home.

post 2 hours: exhaustion

post 7 hours: Sweating and fever erupted lasting through a nearly sleepless night, leading to a sour stomach but the ride was over and everything back to normal post 18 hours. No crazy swelling thus far! Only one recovery day should be needed in my opinion.

Well worth it even with the rocky experience!!!

Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

Related Reports

1st Pfizer Vaccine, Denver, CO, USA

Symptoms: Headache Skin Rash Soreness
Denver, CO, USA

April 21, 2021 6:16 PM

“Recieved my first shot of Phizer yesterday. Hardly felt the needle insertion. I have had anaphalaxis to Tree nuts and other drug allergies, so I was scared. I did fine though. I took my anxiety medication before for panic, and did not have any bad reactions. I had a minor headache a hour later, and... See Morepainful sore arm. Arm is still sore today. I took tylenol and antihistamine after 4 hours of getting my shot. I take antihistamines for environmental allergies. Slept normal, and stayed hydrated. I had an itchy rash on my neck this morning, but it was hard to discern if it was from the vaccine or from my environmental allergies- out in the country. Still feel fine, have had my normal energy and arm is minorly sore. No other symptoms. Boyfriend also got his shot of Phizer and had sore arm as a symptom. See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

Moderna 2nd shot, New Orleans, LA, USA

Symptoms: Fever Other Chills Fatigue Lightheaded Joint Pain Muscle Pain Soreness
New Orleans, LA, USA

April 21, 2021 10:18 PM

“2nd shot Moderna. 16 hours after shot, chills, low grade fever, muscle aches, joint pain, extreme fatigue, arm soreness. That lasted for over 18 hours. Since then heart palpitations on day 4, lightheaded, still tired. See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

My covid vaccine Pfizer experience, Fresno, CA, USA

Symptoms: Other Headache Swelling Sweating Body Ache Soreness
Fresno, CA, USA

April 21, 2021 10:20 PM

“First shot had some minor pain in injection site and small headache a few hours after shot, no other effects. Second shot was administered 845 a.m. I developed a headache 4 to 5 hours after, around 3 in the afternoon I started noticing pain in my arm kind of feel like my arm was a balloon but there... See Moreis no swelling just warm end a little pain that turned into me noticing my entire body was aching. Didn't get much sleep that night I noticed I had night sweats. Woke up in morning no longer had a headache or body pain See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User
SMB Screener

Covid-19 OSHA Complaint, Voyant Beauty, 1 West Hegeler Ln, DANVILLE, IL, 61832, USA

Voyant Beauty, 1 West Hegeler Ln, DANVILLE, IL, 61832, USA

April 1, 2021 12:00 PM

“Employees are exposed to illnesses including coronavirus and the employer does not ensure the shared work areas and surfaces are cleaned with an EPA listed sterilant with additional cleaning in areas where COVID-19 positive employees were working.

Alleged Hazards: 1, Employees Exposed: 25
Source:... See MoreOsha.gov | Receipt Date: 2021-03-09 See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

March 31, 2021 12:00 PM

“A power outage occurred on March 31 in the area of parts of Boone County that impacted more than 1,200 customers.

Source: wsaz.com See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

Covid-19 OSHA Complaint, Yellowhammer Salon Group LLC, 515 Mt Cross Road, DANVILLE, VA, 24540, USA

Yellowhammer Salon Group LLC, 515 Mt Cross Road, DANVILLE, VA, 24540, USA

March 10, 2021 12:00 PM

“1. An employee tested positive for Covid and other employees were not notified. 2. The company is not effectively cleaning and disinfecting the work environment to prevent/eliminate the virus.

Alleged Hazards: 2, Employees Exposed: 9
Source: Osha.gov | Receipt Date: 2021-02-04 See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

Covid-19 OSHA Complaint, Hazy BBQ Inc., 200 Hartz Avenue, DANVILLE, CA, 94526, USA

Hazy BBQ Inc., 200 Hartz Avenue, DANVILLE, CA, 94526, USA

March 10, 2021 12:00 PM

“The employer did not ensure visual cues such as signs and floor markings are placed to indicate where employees and others should be located or their direction and path of travel needed to take to maintain proper physical distancing. T8 CCR 3205(c)(6).

Alleged Hazards: 1, Employees Exposed: 1
Sou... See Morerce: Osha.gov | Receipt Date: 2021-02-15 See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

Covid-19 OSHA Complaint, Danville Pharmacy Inc., 905 San Ramon Valley Blvd, Ste. 106, DANVILLE, CA, 94526, USA

Danville Pharmacy Inc., 905 San Ramon Valley Blvd, Ste. 106, DANVILLE, CA, 94526, USA

March 10, 2021 12:00 PM

“The employer did not ensure employees are wearing facial coverings properly while working in the pharmacy preparing medications for customers. T8 CCR 3205(c)(7)(A).

Alleged Hazards: 1, Employees Exposed: 1
Source: Osha.gov | Receipt Date: 2021-02-04 See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

Covid-19 OSHA Complaint, Sycamore Services Inc, PO Box 369, DANVILLE, IN, 46122, USA

Sycamore Services Inc, PO Box 369, DANVILLE, IN, 46122, USA

March 10, 2021 12:00 PM

“Employer not enforcing social distancing|Employer not disinfecting/deep cleaning work place


Source: Osha.gov | Receipt Date: 2020-06-22 See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

An Employee test positive for Covid-19, Turkey Hill Minit Market, 2931 Fairgrounds Rd, Ashland, PA 17921, United States

Turkey Hill Minit Market, 2931 Fairgrounds Rd, Ashland, PA 17921, United States

April 20, 2021 12:00 PM

“An employee at Turkey Hill Minit Market located on 2931 Fairgrounds Rd in Ashland recently tested positive for Covid-19.

Source: skooknews.com See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

Recent Interesting Reports

April 12, 2021 1:00 PM

“Company name: J. M. Smucker Co.
Brand name: Meow Mix®
Product recalled: Meow Mix® Original Choice Dry Cat Food
Reason of the recall: Potential Salmonella Contamination
FDA Recall date: April 12, 2021
Recall details: Orrville, OH – The J. M. Smucker Co. today announced a limited, voluntary recal... See Morel of two lots of Meow Mix® Original Choice Dry Cat Food (30LB bag) due to potential salmonella contamination. The Company has received no reports of pet illness or adverse reaction and has issued this recall out of an abundance of caution.

The impacted products were sold at select Walmart stores in IL, MO, NE, NM, OK, UT, WI, and WY. No other Meow Mix® products are impacted by this recall. If pet parents have products matching the following description in their possession, they should stop feeding it to their cats and dispose of it immediately. This information can be found on the bottom and back of each bag.

- Meow Mix® Original Choice Dry Cat Food (30 LB Bag). Retail UPC Code: 2927452099. Lot Code: 1081804. Best If Used By Date: 9/14/2022
- Meow Mix® Original Choice Dry Cat Food (30 LB Bag). Retail UPC Code: 2927452099. Lot Code: 1082804. Best If Used By Date: 9/15/2022

Check the full recall details on fda.gov

Source: FDA
See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

J&J vaccine, Raleigh, NC, USA

Symptoms: Fever Itching
Raleigh, NC, USA

March 29, 2021 9:50 PM

“My wife and I wanted to get the CoV2 vaccine but had significant concerns about the messenger RNA versions.
Anyway, we got the J&J vaccine, and we are satisfied with it.

However, some things need to be stated. My wife had a 103.3-degree fever the night of her shot. I didn't feel great, but the... See Moreaftereffects took longer to present themselves. While I had a slight fever, my response presented itself as bruises that itched terribly.

We are two weeks out from the vaccine, and things are going back to normal. My wife and I had to build up our stamina from the day of the shot and now (two weeks and four days ago).

Overall, we still feel that the J&J jab was the best vaccine for us. Even though this vaccine's efficacy looks less than the others, it is quite comparable if you look at the places it was tested and when it was tested.

We would highly recommend this vaccine to all who would prefer a more conventional vaccine.
See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

April 5, 2021 4:16 PM

“I ordered a Stihl battery operated hand held saw off the internet for $37.00 and got a chain with 2 cloth handles. I would like my saw or money back. See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User
SMB Screener

After first Moderna shot, Sebastopol, CA, USA

Symptoms: Other Body Ache Soreness
Sebastopol, CA, USA

March 26, 2021 5:51 PM

“Sore arm first night, much like a flu shot. In subsequent days had achy lymph nodes in armpit, neck and upper chest. No big deal, just rather odd. 9 days after shot I woke with first Atrial fib in almost 6 weeks (had second Cardiac ablation last summer that we hoped would "fix" it). I had Afib episo... See Moredes next two nights, decreasing in intensity, but certainly requiring meds and monitoring. Since been diagnosed with Afib bit over 2 years ago had never had it multiple days in a row before.
Since then, every days it's less problematic. Now just an hour of feeling a tad funky in the afternoons.Asked my cardiologist if he'd had other patients with similar reactions and he said "yes", but mostly after second vaccination. Seems as if the inflammation that's triggered by vaccine as body responds and creates antibodies to virus, triggers "twitchy" susceptible heart into freaking out (my language, not his!) Makes me rather dread how I"m going to feel next week after second shot, But will certainly not deter me to get fully covered.
See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

March 31, 2021 10:00 AM

“Company name: Ummzy LLC
Brand name: Thumbs Up 7, Shogun, Krazy Night
Product recalled: Dietary Supplement for male sexual enhancement
Reason of the recall: Undeclared Sildenafil, Tadalafil, Vardenafil
FDA Recall date: March 31, 2021
Recall details: Palisades Park, NJ, Ummzy LLC is voluntarily r... See Moreecalling all lots of Thumbs up 7 Red 70K, Shogun-X 15000mg, and Krazy Night capsules to consumer level. FDA analysis has found the product to contain undeclared tadalafil sildenafil & Vardenafil. Tadalafil, Sildenafil & Vardenafil are ingredients known as phosphodiesterase (PD-5) inhibitors found in FDA approved products for the treatment of male erectile dysfunction. The presence of Tadalafil Sldenafil & Vardenafilin Thumbs up 7 Red 70K, Shogun-X 15000mg, and Krazy Night capsules makes them unapproved new drugs for which the safety and efficacy have not been established and, therefore subject to recall.

Consumers with underlying medical issues who take Thumbs up 7 Red 70K, Shogun-X 15000mg, and Krazy Night capsules with undeclared Tadalafil Sildenafil & Vardenafil may experience serious health risks. For example, PDE-5 inhibitors may interact with nitrates found in some prescription drugs (such as nitroglycerin) lowering blood pressure to dangerous levels that may be life-threatening.

Consumers with diabetes, high blood pressure, or heart disease often take nitrates. To date, Ummzy LLChas not received any reports of adverse events related to this recall. This tainted product is marketed as a dietary supplement for male sexual enhancement and is packaged in blister foil sheets in a box containing 10 capsules. The affected lot numbers of Thumbs up 7 Red 70K, Shogun-X 15000mg, and Krazy Night includes all lots. Thumbs up 7 Red 70K, Shogun-X 15000mg, and Krazy Night was distributed nationwide in the USA via internet and fulfilled by amazon at www.amazon.com.

On December 17, 2020, FDA issued a press release that warned consumers to avoid certain products found on Amazon, eBay and other retailers due to hidden and potentially dangerous drug ingredients. It also encouraged online marketplaces to ensure these products are not sold on their platforms. Ummzy LLC is notifying its customers by this press announcement and via e-mail of this recall.

Consumers that have Thumbs up 7 Red 70K, Shogun-X 15000mg, and Krazy Night, which is being recalled should stop using and destroy them. Consumers with questions regarding this recall can contact Ummzy LLC by phone at 201-416-9325 Monday to Friday from 9AM to 5PM or e-mail ysknabe75@gmail.com. For more information, please visit www.ummzyllc.com.

Consumers should contact their physicians or healthcare provider if they have experienced any problems that may be related to taking or using this drug product. Adverse reactions or quality problems experienced with the use of this product may be reported to the FDA's MedWatch Adverse Event Reporting program either online, by regular mail or by fax. This recall is being conducted with the knowledge of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.

Check the full recall details on fda.gov

Source: FDA
See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

March 24, 2021 4:00 PM

“Company name: Alembic Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Brand name: Alembic
Product recalled: Telmisartan Tablets, USP, 20 mg
Reason of the recall: Incorrect Product Strength on Label
FDA Recall date: March 24, 2021
Recall details: Bridgewater, NJ, Alembic Pharmaceuticals, Inc is voluntarily recalling on... See Moree lot of Telmisartan Tablets, USP, 20 mg, packaged in 30-count bottles, Lot No. 1905005661 to the consumer level. The product is being recalled due to a market complaint received which stated that one bottle labelled as 30-count Telmisartan Tablets, USP, 20 mg incorrectly contained 30 tablets of Telmisartan Tablets, USP, 40mg.

Risk Statement: Patients who could be on a doubled dose of telmisartan for a prolonged period of time, could experience low blood pressure, worsening of kidney function, or an elevation of potassium which can be life-threatening. To date, Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited has not received any reports of adverse events related to this recall. The product is used for the treatment of hypertension i.e. to lower blood pressure and is packaged in a bottle of 30 tablets having NDC Number 62332-087-30.

The affected lot of Telmisartan Tablets, USP, 20 mg is the lot number 1905005661 and the lot expires in March 2022. The wrong product can be identified by checking the shape and embossing details on the tablets i.e. Telmisartan Tablets, USP, 20 mg bottles may incorrectly contain oval shaped White to off-white tablets debossed with L203 on one side instead of correct product i.e. round shaped White to off-white tablets debossed with L 202 on one side. Telmisartan Tablets, USP, 20mg, Lot No. 1905005661 was distributed Nationwide in the USA to wholesalers, retailers, and pharmacies.

Alembic Pharmaceuticals Limited is notifying its distributors and retailers through letter and is arranging for return of the recalled lot. Consumers that may have Telmisartan Tablets, USP, 20 mg which is being recalled should not discontinue use until speaking with their pharmacist or healthcare professional for a replacement before returning to place of purchase. Consumers with questions regarding this recall can contact Alembic Pharmaceuticals Inc by phone at +1 908-552-5839 (9:00 am – 5:00 pm, EDT, Monday through Friday) or email address david.cobb@alembicusa.com.

Check the full recall details on fda.gov

Source: FDA
See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

March 31, 2021 8:00 PM

“Company name: Apotex Corp.
Brand name: Apotex Corp.
Product recalled: Guanfacine Extended-Release Tablets 2mg
Reason of the recall: Trace amounts of Quetiapine Fumarate
FDA Recall date: March 31, 2021
Recall details: Weston, Florida, Apotex Corp is voluntarily recalling three (3) lots of Guanfa... See Morecine Extended-Release Tablets 2mg to the consumer level due to trace amounts of Quetiapine Fumarate in one lot RX1663. Out of an abundance of caution, lots RX1662 and RX1664 are also included in the scope of this voluntary recall, as they were manufactured in the same campaign as lot RX1663.

Risk Statement: Administration of Guanfacine Extended-Release Tablets containing trace amounts of Quetiapine Fumarate to a patient can result in the possibility of hypersensitivity reaction and may potentially have additive effects in lowering blood pressure, sleepiness/sedation, and dizziness. Pediatric patients, pregnant patients and older adults may be more likely to experience low blood pressure and dizziness if exposed to the defective product.

To date, Apotex Corp has not received any reports of adverse events related to this recall. Guanfacine is indicated for the treatment of Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) and can be used with other stimulant medications. Quetiapine is indicated for the treatment of Schizophrenia and other serious mental disorders such as Bipolar disorder manic episodes, Bipolar disorder, and depressive episodes.

The affected Guanfacine Extended-Release Tablets can be identified by NDC numbers stated on label of the product. The lot number and Expiration date are located to the left side of the product description on the label besides the 2D barcode. The affected lots were distributed in the USA between December 22, 2020 to March 19, 2021.

- Guanfacine Extended-Release Tablets. Pack Size: 100 Tablets. Strength: 2 mg. NDC Number: 60505-3928-1. UPC Code: 3 60505 39281 0. Lot Number / Expiry Date: RX1662 / Nov-22 | RX1663 / Nov-22 | RX1664 / Nov-22

The three (3) affected lots of Guanfacine extended-release tablets were distributed by Apotex nationwide in the USA to Wholesalers, Distributors, Warehousing Chains, Independent Retail Pharmacy and Retail Buying Group. Apotex Corp is currently notifying its affected direct account Wholesalers, Distributors, Warehousing Chains, Independent Retail Pharmacy and Retail Buying Group, via mail (FedEx Standard Overnight) and is arranging for return of all recalled product.

Patients who have received either of the three impacted lots of Guanfacine Extended-Release Tablets or have questions regarding this recall should contact their pharmacy. Individuals should not interrupt their therapy due to this notice. They should immediately contact their health care provider for medical advice and return the impacted product to Inmar Rx Solutions by contacting at the numbers provided in this press release.

Wholesalers, Distributors, Warehousing Chains, Independent Retail Pharmacy and Retail Buying Group should return the recalled product to the place of purchase. Anyone with an existing inventory of the recalled product should quarantine the recalled lots immediately. Customers who purchased the impacted product directly from Apotex can call Inmar Rx Solutions at 1-855-697-4722 (9:00am – 5:00-pm, EST Monday thru Friday), to arrange for their return.

Consumers with the affected units of Guanfacine Extended-Release Tablets, can contact Inmar Rx Solutions (“Inmar”) at 1-855-697-4722, to receive a recall/return packet including the Recall Stock Response Form, or you may obtain this form clsnetlink.comExternal Link Disclaimer

Consumers with questions regarding this recall can contact Apotex Corp. by phone at 1-800-706-5575 (8:30am –5:00pm, EST Monday thru Friday) or email address UScustomerservice@Apotex.com. Consumers should contact their physician or healthcare provider if they have experienced any problems that may be related to taking or using this drug product.

Adverse reactions or quality problems experienced with the use of this product may be reported to the FDA's MedWatch Adverse Event Reporting program either online, by regular mail or by fax. This recall is being conducted with the knowledge of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.

Check the full recall details on fda.gov

Source: FDA
See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

March 29, 2021 8:00 PM

“Company name: Antoto-K
Brand name: Thumbs Up 7
Product recalled: Dietary Supplement for male sexual enhancement
Reason of the recall: Undeclared Sildenafil and Tadalafil
FDA Recall date: March 29, 2021
Recall details: Manassas, VA, Antoto-K is voluntarily recalling all lots of Thumbs Up 7 Red 7... See More0K, 10 capsules to consumer level. FDA analysis has found the product to contain undeclared Sildenafil and Tadalafil. Sildenafil and Tadalafil are ingredients known as phosphodiesterase (PDE-5) inhibitors found in FDA approved products for the treatment of male erectile dysfunction.

The presence of Sildenafil and Tadalafil in Thumbs Up 7 Red 70K, 10 capsules makes them unapproved new drugs for which the safety and efficacy have not been established and, therefore subject to recall. Consumers with underlying medical issues who take Thumbs Up 7 Red 70K, 10 capsules with undeclared Sildenafil and Tadalafil may experience serious health risks. For example, PDE-5 inhibitors may interact with nitrates found in some prescription drugs (such as nitroglycerin) lowering blood pressure to dangerous levels that may be life-threatening. Consumers with diabetes, high blood pressure, or heart disease often take nitrates.

To date, Antoto-K has not received any reports of adverse events related to this recall. This tainted product is marketed as a dietary supplement for male sexual enhancement and is packaged in foil sheet and a box containing 10 capsules. The affected lot numbers of Thumbs Up 7 Red 70K includes all lots. Thumbs Up 7 Red 70K was distributed via internet and fulfilled by amazon at www.amazon.com nationwide in the USA.

On December 17, 2020, FDA issued a press release that warned consumers to avoid certain products found on Amazon, eBay and other retailers due to hidden and potentially dangerous drug ingredients. It also encouraged online marketplaces to ensure these products are not sold on their platforms. Antoto-K is notifying its customers by this press announcement and via e-mail of this recall. Consumers that have Thumbs Up 7 Red 70K which is being recalled should stop using and destroy them.

Consumers with questions regarding this recall can contact Antoto-K by email at ngtbtr.k17@gmail.com. Consumers should contact their physicians or healthcare provider if they have experienced any problems that may be related to taking or using this drug product. Adverse reactions or quality problems experienced with the use of this product may be reported to the FDA's MedWatch Adverse Event Reporting program either online, by regular mail or by fax. This recall is being conducted with the knowledge of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.

Check the full recall details on fda.gov

Source: FDA
See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

April 2, 2021 8:00 PM

“Company name: A-S Medication Solutions, LLM
Brand name: A-S Medication Solutions, LLM
Product recalled: Acetaminophen Extra Strength 500 mg Tablets, 100 ct. bottles contained in Health Essentials Kits distributed by Humana
Reason of the recall: Products contain an incomplete prescription drug lab... See Moreel
FDA Recall date: April 02, 2021
Recall details: Libertyville, IL, A-S Medication Solutions, LLM (ASM) is voluntarily recalling 198,350 bottles of Acetaminophen Extra Strength 500 mg Tablets, 100 ct. bottles (NDC# 50090-5350-0) contained in Health Essentials Kits distributed by Humana to its members. See the photo below. This recall is being conducted to the consumer level. These over-the-counter (OTC) analgesic products contain an incomplete prescription drug label rather than the required OTC Drug Facts label.

Risk Statement: Use of acetaminophen could be potentially harmful if safety warnings contained on the OTC label are not observed including: liver damage if consumers exceed the recommended dose, combine use with excessive consumption of alcohol, or are allergic to the active ingredient. To date, the Company has not received any reports of adverse events related to this recall.

The product is used as a pain and fever reliever. The 100-count bottles labeled with NDC 50090-5350-0 are packaged in white plastic bottles contained in a clear plastic bag with other seasonal products labeled as a Health Essentials Kit. Distribution likely occurred between 1/14/21 and 3/15/21 nationwide in the USA. Expiration dates are either 7/31/22 or 8/31/22. The affected bottles that should be returned contain a short Rx drug label that lacks the full OTC Drug Facts chart.

ASM is also notifying its distributors and customers by mail and is arranging for return of all recalled products. Consumers and distributors that have this product which is being recalled should stop using it and return it in preaddressed return mailers that will be provided by ASM or the distributors.

Consumers with questions regarding this recall can contact ASM by telephone at 847.680.3515 x 236, from 9-5 p.m. CST, or e-mail at anel.figueroa@a-smeds.com. Consumers should contact their physician or healthcare provider if they experience any problems that may be related to taking or using this or any drug product.

Adverse reactions or quality problems experienced with the use of this product may be reported to the FDA's MedWatch Adverse Event Reporting program either online, by regular mail or by fax.

- Complete and submit the report Online.
- Regular Mail or Fax: Download form or call 1- 800-332-1088 to request a reporting form, then complete and return to the address on the pre-addressed form, or submit by fax to 1-800-FDA-0178

This recall is being conducted with the knowledge of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.

NDC # 50090-5350-0 Lot #s 323206, 323207, 323208, 323209, 323210, 323211, 323212, 323213, 323214, 323215, 323216, 323218, 323219, 323220, 323222, 323223, 323224, 323238, 335353, 335354, 335355, 335356, 335358, 335359, 335360, 335361, 335362, 335363, 335364, 335365, 335366, 33536, 335368, 335369, 335370, 335371, 335372, 335373, 335374, 335375, 335376, 335377, 335395, and 352116.

Check the full recall details on fda.gov

Source: FDA
See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

March 30, 2021 10:00 AM

“Company name: Bit & Bet LLC
Brand name: Thumbs Up 7
Product recalled: Blue 69K Dietary Supplement for male sexual enhancement
Reason of the recall: Undeclared Sildenafil and Tadalafil
FDA Recall date: March 30, 2021
Recall details: Bit & Bet LLC is voluntarily recalling all lots of Thumbs Up 7... See MoreBlue 69K capsules to consumer level. FDA analysis has found the product to contain undeclared sildenafil and tadalafil. Sildenafil and tadalafil are ingredients known as phosphodiesterase (PDE-5) inhibitors found in FDA approved products for the treatment of male erectile dysfunction.

The presence of sildenafil and tadalafil in Thumbs Up 7 Blue 69K capsules make them unapproved new drugs for which the safety and efficacy have not been established and, therefore subject to recall. Consumers with underlying medical issues who take Thumbs Up 7 Blue 69K capsules with undeclared sildenafil and tadalafil may experience serious health risks. For example, PDE-5 inhibitors may interact with nitrates found in some prescription drugs (such as nitroglycerin) lowering blood pressure to dangerous levels that may be life-threatening. Consumers with diabetes, high blood pressure, or heart disease often take nitrates.

To date, Bit & Bet has not received any reports of adverse events related to this recall. To date, Bit & Bet has not received any reports of adverse events related to this recall This tainted product is marketed as a dietary supplement for male sexual enhancement and is packaged in blister foil sheets in a box labeled with UPC 6 17135 89467 3. Each box contains 10 capsules. The affected lot numbers of Thumbs Up 7 Blue 69K includes all lots. Thumbs Up 7 Blue 69K was distributed via internet and fulfilled by amazon at www.amazon.com nationwide in the USA.

On December 17, 2020, FDA issued a press release that warned consumers to avoid certain products found on Amazon, e Bay and other retailers due to hidden and potentially dangerous drug ingredients. It also encouraged online marketplaces to ensure these products are not sold on their platforms. Bit & Bet LLC is notifying its customers by this press announcement and via email of this recall. Consumers that have Thumbs up 7 Blue 69K, which is being recalled should stop using and descard them.

Consumers with questions regarding this recall can contact Bit & Bet LLC by phone at (201) 208-2836 Monday to Friday from 9AM to 5PM or e-mail thumbsup7blue@gmail.com. For more information, please visit www.thumbsup7blue.com. Consumers should contact their physicians or healthcare provider if they have experienced any problems that may be related to takin or using this drug product. Adverse reactions or quality problems experienced with the use of this product may be reported to the FDA's MedWatch Adverse Event Reporting program either online, by regular mail or by fax. This recall is being conducted with the knowledge of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.

Check the full recall details on fda.gov

Source: FDA
See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User