Create a Report
Please provide report title
Please provide location
Please provide details
Get alerts and updates for your case! Your contact information is not shown on the website.
This information is not shown on the website. We can notify you of updates, and may contact you for more information to help resolve or follow up on your issue.
Please provide email or phone
Please provide email or phone

We do not show your email or contact info

Please accept our Terms & Conditions
Add photos or video
We recommend photos and videos to help explain your report
Use camera
Select from library
Email or SMS copy of report
Enter below to get emailed a copy of your report, or sms a link to your report
Please provide email or phone
Please provide email or phone
Please accept our Terms & Conditions
Thank you for your report!
IMPORTANT - YOUR REPORT IS QUEUED - IT MAY TAKE UP TO 12 HOURS FOR YOUR REPORT TO SHOW ON OUR HOME PAGE (IF NOT OPTED AS PRIVATE)
Visit our learn pages for more helpful information or, email us: support@safelyhq.com
Goodbye! and best wishes in your recovery
Please provide location
Please provide location
Please provide report title
Please provide details
Please accept our Terms & Conditions
Get alerts and updates for your case! Your contact information is not shown on the website.

This information is not shown on the website. We can notify you of updates, and may contact you for more information to help resolve or follow up on your issue.

or
Please provide email or phone
Thank you for your report!

IMPORTANT - YOUR REPORT IS QUEUED - IT MAY TAKE UP TO 12 HOURS FOR YOUR REPORT TO SHOW ON OUR HOME PAGE (IF NOT OPTED AS PRIVATE)

If your report is poison related call 1-800-222-1222 for a free consultation with a live medical poisoning expert

Visit our learn pages for more helpful information or, email us: support@safelyhq.com

Goodbye! and best wishes in your recovery

Ideal Foods Meat and Poultry Flatbread Pizza - recalled due to they were produced without benefit of inspection, California, USA

May 12, 2020 9:35 PM

California, United States

Ideal Foods Meat and Poultry Flatbread Pizza - recalled due to they were produced without benefit of inspection, California, USA

The U.S. Department of Agriculture’s Food Safety and Inspection Service (FSIS) announced the recall of approximately 3,302 pounds of meat and poultry flatbread pizza products by Ideal Foods that were produced, packed, and distributed without the benefit of federal inspection. There have been no confirmed reports of adverse reactions related to this recall to date.

The recalled products were produced on various dates from October 2019 to April 2020 and bear establishment number “EST. 45351A” or “P-45351A” inside the USDA mark of inspection. These items were shipped to a distributor and retail locations in California.

- 13.5-oz. plastic-wrapped cardboard trays containing “culinevo Artisan Style Flatbread Pizza CARNE ASADA”.
- 13-oz. plastic-wrapped cardboard trays containing “culinevo Artisan Style Flatbread Pizza CHICKEN SPINACH ARTICHOKE”.
- 16.5-oz. plastic-wrapped cardboard trays containing “culinevo Artisan Style Flatbread Pizza SIZZLIN JALAPEÑO”.
- 14.5-oz. plastic-wrapped cardboard trays containing “culinevo Artisan Style Flatbread Pizza MEAT LOVERS”.

FSIS advises consumers who have purchased these products not to consume them. These products should be thrown away or returned to the place of purchase.

Check the full recall details on the FSIS website fsis.usda.gov

Source: FSIS

Reported By SafelyHQ.com User
More incidents from:
Food Safety
California
United States

Related Reports

June 5, 2020 7:57 PM

“I bought some beef jerky from there and it's definitely not good and it's got a weird powdery substance in it. I returned it and looked at the rest of their stock on the same item. The rest looked fine See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

May 25, 2020 11:14 AM

“I ordered it this weekend and I was reheating it to eat now. I’m so disgusted I found a stir fried bug in it and I’m terrified to think I could have already eaten another. I threw everything away. See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

Apples tasted like they had chemicals injected, ALDI, 16 Wandella Rd, Miranda NSW 2228, Australia

Symptoms: Other
ALDI, 16 Wandella Rd, Miranda NSW 2228, Australia

April 20, 2020 4:48 AM

“Tonight I ate a pink lady apple purchased in a pack on Sunday from here.

The last two bites I took, tasted like chemicals had been injected into the apple. Tasted like poison. I immediately spat it out. My mouth felt dry afterwards.

I'm feeling ok but am very concerned. See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

April 17, 2020 11:57 PM

“I didn’t eat it but my Mcchicken had a black sliver in it and this was going to be eaten by my grandma and I went to have it replaced but they gave me the same ... See Morefelyhq.com/product/burger#scroll" title="Product: Burger">burger but took out the sliver after five people touching it too and tried to pass it off as a fresh burger and I have pictures of before and after but I don’t know how to attach pictures See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

Flu like symtoms, Wendy's, 1829 Mangum Road, Houston, TX, USA

Symptoms: Headache Fatigue Body Ache
Wendy's, 1829 Mangum Road, Houston, TX, USA

March 27, 2020 6:34 PM

“I had a milk shake and spice ... See Moretitle="Product: Chicken sandwich">chicken sandwich. The next day I felt really tired and sore like I had the flu. My legs were aching and my head was aching and I felt like I had no energy. This lasted for 24hours I took ibuprofen. then I took some heavy metal detox and after taking the heavy metal detox the flue like symtoms completely disappeared. See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

March 27, 2020 4:12 AM

“Couple months ago Double J slaughtered a cow that had T B. An employee stated that USDA stamped it ok. It got sent out. Packaged for sale. Packing place is in pierce colo. And Swift packing in Greeley is very unclean. Unsafe. See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

March 23, 2020 9:34 PM

“The person who gave me my coffee handed it to me with her hand gripping the lid, no gloves. I thought this was quite careless. See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

Roach, Latin Cafe 2000 - Brickell, Brickell Plaza, Miami, FL, USA

Symptoms: Other
Latin Cafe 2000 - Brickell, Brickell Plaza, Miami, FL, USA

March 14, 2020 4:21 PM

“Roach in my soup. A ROACH. See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

March 12, 2020 8:47 PM

“We set down and ordered our drinks and when the waiter set down the menus the roach crawled across the table See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

July 9, 2020 12:00 PM

“A small amount of employees at Berkeley Bowl West at 920 Heinz Ave. in Berkeley tested positive for Covid-19 on July 1. Both Berkeley ... See Morele="Product: Bowl">Bowl locations have had employees test positive for the coronavirus.

Source: berkeleyside.com See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

Recent Interesting Reports

May 28, 2020 5:32 PM

“Company name: Apotex Corp
Brand name: Apotex Corp
Product recalled: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500mg
Reason of the recall: Due to detection of N-Nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA)
FDA Recall date: May 28, 2020
Recall details: Apotex Corp is voluntarily recalling all lots ... See Moreof Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500mg within expiry to retail level. Apotex was notified by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (US FDA) that one lot of Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP was tested and showed results for N-Nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA) levels in excess of the Acceptable Daily Intake Limit (ADI) and recommended recall of the one tested lot. Apotex Corp has agreed to recall this lot, and out of an abundance of caution, the company is extending the recall to all lots of Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets in the US.

Apotex stopped selling this product in the US in February 2019, and there remains only limited product on the market. To date, Apotex has not received any reports of adverse events related to use of the product. Risk Statement: NDMA is classified as a probable human carcinogen (a substance that could cause cancer) based on results from laboratory tests. NDMA is a known environmental contaminant and found in water and foods, including meats, dairy products, and vegetables. Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP is a prescription oral product indicated as an adjunct to diet and exercise to improve blood sugar control in adults and pediatric patients 10 years of age and older with type 2 diabetes mellitus. The affected Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP can be identified by NDC numbers stated on the product label.

- Product: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP
- Strength: 500mg
- Pack Size: 100's Bottle
- NDC Number: 60505-0260-1

The affected Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets were distributed nationwide in the USA to Warehousing Chains.

Check the full recall details on fda.gov

Source: FDA
See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

July 8, 2020 4:00 PM

“Company name: CME America
Brand name: BodyGuard
Product recalled: Infusion System Administration Set (infusion set)
Reason of the recall: Use of the pump system potentially could cause over-infusion or under-infusion of therapy
FDA Recall date: July 08, 2020
Recall details: PRNewswire/ - CME Am ... See Moreerica, a wholly owned subsidiary of BD (Becton, Dickinson and Company), announced a voluntary recall for all CME America BodyGuard® Infusion System Administration Sets (infusion sets) used with the company's BodyGuard® infusion pumps—that were distributed beginning May 2016 (see complete impacted product list below).  This action was initiated on June 16, 2020. As part of CME America's commitment to quality, following the previously announced recall (April 27, 2020) of the BodyGuard® Infusion Pump Systems, the company conducted additional flow-rate accuracy testing.

This testing revealed that some infusion sets do not meet the ±5% delivery accuracy for the system or the ±13% accuracy identified in the earlier recall notification (bd.com Therefore, the use of the pump system potentially could cause over-infusion or under-infusion of therapy and patient harm. Based on those test results CME America is providing additional information and customer actions regarding its previous recall to include all infusion sets used with the BodyGuard® infusion pump distributed beginning May 2016.

CME America has defined four categories of impacted infusion sets based on delivery inaccuracy variability, two of which (Category A and B) can continue to be used in accordance with the instructions in the recall letter (bd.com CME America also announced on April 27, 2020, the decision to suspend distribution of the BodyGuard® infusion pumps and to remove all existing products from the U.S. market. CME America will work with customers to address the latest expanded infusion set recall and will continue to maintain continuity of care during the COVID-19 pandemic. Until such time that the BodyGuard® pumps have been removed from the market, CMEA will supply accessories and infusion sets in "Category A" and "Category B" to support the infusion pumps, and customers can continue to use the products in accordance with the Operator's Manual and the additional mitigations outlined in the customer letter.

Affected Product Types:

- BodyGuard BodySet
- BodyGuard Microset with Needleless Adaptor
- BodyGuard Microsets
- BodyGuard Microset w/ Non-Vented Spike Connector
- BodyGuard set with Female Luer
- BodyGuard Microset w/ 0.2 mic filter and lower y-site with female luer
- BodyGuard Microsets with Filter
- Standard BodySet with Needleless Connectors
- BodyGuard Microset with Filter and Manual Priming Valve
- CMExpress Microbore Sets
- BodyGuard Microset with Male Luer Connectors
- CMExpress Needleless Y Site Microbore Set

Check the full recall details on fda.gov

Source: FDA
See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

June 5, 2020 4:00 PM

“Company name: Teva Pharmaceuticals USA Inc.
Brand name: Actavis
Product recalled: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500mg and 750mg
Reason of the recall: Due to detection of N-Nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA)
FDA Recall date: June 05, 2020
Recall details: Teva Pharmaceuticals U ... See MoreSA, Inc. is voluntarily recalling fourteen (14) lots of Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg and 750 mg, 100 and 1000 count bottles, in the United States to the consumer-level due to the detection of N-Nitrosodimethylamine (NDMA) levels in excess of the Acceptable Daily Intake Limit (ADI). NDMA is classified as a probable human carcinogen (a substance that could cause cancer) based on results from laboratory tests. NDMA is a known environmental contaminant and found in water and foods, including meats, dairy products, and vegetables. Metformin Hydrochloride is indicated as an adjunct to diet and exercise to improve blood glucose control in adults with type 2 diabetes mellitus.

The lots being recalled are packaged under the Actavis Pharma, Inc. label and are contained in the table below. They were distributed nationwide in the USA as retail bottles of 100 tablets and 1000 tablets to Teva’s direct customers between January 8, 2019 and May 27, 2020. The affected Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg and 750 mg, being recalled are described as:

- Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg, white to off-white capsule shaped tablets, debossed with an Andrx logo with “571”on one side and “500” on the opposite side.

- Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 750 mg, light yellow capsule shaped tablets, debossed with an Andrx logo with “577” on one side and “750” on the opposite side.

- NDC: 62037-571-01/ Product Description Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg 100 Count/ Lot Number: 1329548A/ Expiration: 06/2020

- NDC: 62037-571-01/ Product Description: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg 100 Count/ Lot Number: 1338302M/ Expiration: 10/2020

- NDC: 62037-571-01/ Product Description: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg 100 Count/ Lot Number: 1348968M/ Expiration: 10/2020

- NDC: 62037-571-01/ Product Description: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg 100 Count/ Lot Number: 1348969M/ Expiration: 11/2020

- NDC: 62037-571-01/ Product Description: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg 100 Count/ Lot Number: 1348970M/ Expiration: 10/2020

- NDC: 62037-571-01/ Product Description: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg 100 Count/ Lot Number: 1376339M/ Expiration: 09/2021

- NDC: 62037-571-10/ Product Description: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg 1000 Count/ Lot Number: 1323460M/ Expiration: 06/2020

- NDC: 62037-571-10/ Product Description: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg 1000 Count/ Lot Number: 1330919M/ Expiration: 06/2020

- NDC: 62037-571-10/ Product Description: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg 1000 Count/ Lot Number: 1338300A/ Expiration: 10/2020

- NDC: 62037-571-10/ Product Description: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg 1000 Count/ Lot Number: 1341135M/ Expiration: 12/2020

- NDC: 62037-571-10/ Product Description: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg 1000 Count/ Lot Number: 1391828M/ Expiration: 11/2021

- NDC: 62037-577-01/ Product Description: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 750 mg 100 Count/ Lot Number: 1333338M/ Expiration: 08/2020

- NDC: 62037-577-01/ Product Description: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 750 mg 100 Count/ Lot Number: 1333339A/ Expiration: 08/2020

- NDC: 62037-577-10/ Product Description: Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 750 mg 1000 Count/ Lot Number: 1354471A/ Expiration: 02/2021

Teva is notifying its distributors and customers affected by this recall via FedEx overnight mailing. Patients taking Metformin Hydrochloride Extended-Release Tablets, USP 500 mg and 750 mg, are advised to continue taking their medication and contact their pharmacist, physician, or medical provider for advice regarding an alternative treatment. According to the US Food & Drug Administration, It could be dangerous for patients with this serious condition to stop taking their metformin without first talking to their health care professionals.

Check the full recall details on fda.gov

Source: FDA
See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

July 7, 2020 3:00 PM

“Company name: Mylan Institutional LLC
Brand name: Mylan
Product recalled: Daptomycin for Injection
Reason of the recall: Presence of particulate matter
FDA Recall date: July 07, 2020
Recall details: Mylan N.V. (NASDAQ: MYL) today announced that its U.S.-based Mylan Institutional LLC business is ... See Moreconducting a voluntary nationwide recall to the consumer level of one lot of Daptomycin for Injection, 500 mg/vial due to the presence of particulate matter found in one single-dose vial manufactured by Mylan Laboratories Limited’s Specialty Formulation Facility. To date, Mylan has not received any reports of adverse events related to this recall.

Intravenous administration of a solution containing visible particulates could lead to serious adverse events including, but not limited to, local irritation, vasculitis/phlebitis, antigenic or allergic reactions, and microvascular obstruction, including pulmonary embolism. This batch was distributed nationwide to wholesalers and retail pharmacies between April 2020 and May 2020. The recalled batch is as follows:

- NDC #: 67457-813-50
- Material Description: Daptomycin for Injection
- Strength: 500 mg/vial
- Size: 20 mL vial
- Lot No: 7605112
- Expiry: October 2021

Daptomycin for injection is an injectable antibacterial indicated for the treatment of complicated skin and skin structure infections (cSSSI) and staphylococcus aureus bloodstream infections (bacteremia) in adult patients.

Mylan is notifying its distributors and customers by letter and is arranging for return of all recalled products. Consumers/distributors/retailers that have product which is being recalled should stop use/further distribution or dispensing.

This recall is being conducted with the knowledge of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.

Check the full recall details on fda.gov

Source: FDA
See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

May 26, 2020 3:35 AM

“Disgraceful raw chicken was totally all pink from there
what can be done about this? See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

March 18, 2020 7:13 PM

“FDA announced the recall of Organic Kudzu Root Herbal Supplement by Mountain Rose Herbs due to the potential to be contaminated with Salmonella. No illnesses have been reported linked to this recall to date.

FDA advises consumers to discard the recalled products or return them to the place of pur ... See Morechase. The product was distributed to customers in the US; and British Columbia, Nova Scotia, Ontario, and Quebec, in Canada.

- Organic Kudzu Root Herbal Supplement. All sizes. Lot # #24247-X / #24247.

Check the full recall on the FDA website fda.gov

Source: FDA
See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User
Doctor Visit: Yes
Diagnosis: Salmonella

May 12, 2020 9:35 PM

“The U.S. Department of Agriculture’s Food Safety and Inspection Service (FSIS) announced the recall of approximately 3,302 pounds of meat and poultry flatbread ... See More/product/pizza#scroll" title="Product: Pizza">pizza products by Ideal Foods that were produced, packed, and distributed without the benefit of federal inspection. There have been no confirmed reports of adverse reactions related to this recall to date.

The recalled products were produced on various dates from October 2019 to April 2020 and bear establishment number “EST. 45351A” or “P-45351A” inside the USDA mark of inspection. These items were shipped to a distributor and retail locations in California.

- 13.5-oz. plastic-wrapped cardboard trays containing “culinevo Artisan Style Flatbread Pizza CARNE ASADA”.
- 13-oz. plastic-wrapped cardboard trays containing “culinevo Artisan Style Flatbread Pizza CHICKEN SPINACH ARTICHOKE”.
- 16.5-oz. plastic-wrapped cardboard trays containing “culinevo Artisan Style Flatbread Pizza SIZZLIN JALAPEÑO”.
- 14.5-oz. plastic-wrapped cardboard trays containing “culinevo Artisan Style Flatbread Pizza MEAT LOVERS”.

FSIS advises consumers who have purchased these products not to consume them. These products should be thrown away or returned to the place of purchase.

Check the full recall details on the FSIS website fsis.usda.gov

Source: FSIS See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

April 4, 2020 11:43 PM

“Store sales rep for Ralph's at 15 minutes to close as I was walking out approached me before 10 pm and accused me of going in and out a couple of times and not buying anything ..also while using the toilet ...during the virus lockdown female yanks on bathroom door yelling I have to clean I have to c ... See Morelean.. trying to rip handle off...I said I'm on the pot sorry...so my reply to sales rep is I'm a customer of Ralph's and a senior. I was thrown out of a Ralph's market for being 58 and a senior by manager and store manager a couple days ago and sent a letter barring me from all Ralph's regardless that I at 8:30 am should have gone to the head of the line and that I was with my 83 year old mother waiting in the car as usual every morning...and also refused me going to bathroom had to go really bad.. See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

June 10, 2020 7:52 PM

“Peaceful Black Lives Matter protest through brooklyn on bikes See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User

Glass in food, Serial Grillers (Speedway Blvd.), East Speedway Boulevard, Tucson, AZ, USA

Serial Grillers (Speedway Blvd.), East Speedway Boulevard, Tucson, AZ, USA

March 6, 2020 11:19 PM

“There was glass in my husband's food. Called and reported it and the manager didn't care but acted as if we made it up. See Less
Reported By SafelyHQ.com User